rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Resources for learning PHP?

Does anyone know of any good resources online for learning PHP? I was a ASP/SQL developer but left the field about 5 years ago and am looking to get back in to development.

I have had enough of the corporate world and am looking to get back in to something that will allow me to be more location/time independent.

Any suggestions on videos, development tools etc. would be greatly appreciated.

w3schools has a fairly simple intro course.

Been a web dev for over nine years now, let me know if you have any other questions.

Use the search feature

Cattle 5000 Rustlings #RustleHouseRecords #5000Posts
Houston (Montrose), Texas

"May get ugly at times. But we get by. Real Niggas never die." - cdr

Follow the Rustler on Twitter | Telegram: CattleRustler

Game is the difference between a broke average looking dude in a 2nd tier city turning bad bitch feminists into maids and fucktoys and a well to do lawyer with 50x the dough taking 3 dates to bang broads in philly.

Both suggestions greatly appreciated although searching for the term php can be tricky. [Image: smile.gif]

codeacademy is pretty good.

i'd read this first though. http://eev.ee/blog/2012/04/09/php-a-frac...ad-design/

removed