rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

+Valentines present :P

so i decided to follow advice from roissy.
Since im a student who doesnt have a lot of money i decided to buy a bag of Skittles, wrap it up in special paper material that people use to wrap packages for rings and other jwellery and put a card on it saying "with love, Dr Andreas"
I told this to 2 of my female friends in highschool and one said " next time give her a ticket for free meal in Mcdonalds" and the other one said "Do this for more girls and see who bites the bait" lol

What present will you buy for your women guys?

Quote: (02-09-2011 08:26 AM)Andreas Wrote:  

Valentines is a holiday that has lost its golden touch in USA, imo. It puts all pressure on a man to show his worth to a woman by buying her "something special". It clearly sends out the message that she is of higher value to you, than you to her, and if your gift pleases her highness, she rewards you with sex......maybe.

Sex should never be a reward for good behavior, which is what mainstream marketing has sold it to be to make a buck. Just look at the answers the 2 girls gave you! They were basically laughing in your face with those reactions.

Notice how most women expect to receive something Valentines day, they do not expect to GIVE something Valentines day. The whole I'm a princess syndrome.

Now, if your girl truly deserves attention that day, because she has proven to be a great companion in many aspects of your life, then I am all for rewarding her, but don't buy her shit, not even a skittles (it almost sounds like approval seeking to me, sorry Roissy). Instead, buy her private lessons for the 2 of you for a salsa class, or tango. Or, if you cannot cook, learn a special recipe "just for her" and prepare a meal you both will enjoy.