rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

How to make money coding part 1 - setting up a blog

Why do this?

As Roosh said in http://www.rooshv.com/nerds-will-rule-the-world, this job is one that is likely to be around for the forseeable future, as society gives more control of its infrastructure over to technology. Another reason is this is one of a number of jobs that has the ability to give you true location independence, allowing you to accomplish your goal of traveling and seeing new cultures. I started learning this at 15 as a hobby, and to help my uncle with a startup he was working on. I ended up writing their entire point of sale application from scratch, which ended up netting me more than $10,000 (at 17 years of age, I bought a car - stupid). It ended becoming my career (minus a few year stint in running a used car dealership).

Where to get customers?

This is where your networking and sales techniques come into play. It’s hard to tell you how to find customers in the world, but needless to say, it’s a good idea to network to as many people as possible. Go to meetups on http://www.meetup.com and meet with entrepreneurs, other coders, and even recruiters. There are many jobs available where you can work remotely and still get paid hourly or even salary with benefits.

You want to just make a few quick bucks doing this? There are many freelance hiring sites:

http://www.fiverr.com
https://www.elance.com
http://odesk.com
http://www.freelancer.com
http://craigslist.org

Now, there is a bidding component to these sites (just like the real world). Some people are just looking for cheap coding monkeys to crank something out. It helps if you take some shit jobs and get a solid reputation on there for quality work. You will benefit from working your way up.

A few ways to do this: