rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

French language resources and tips

I've been studying French on and off for about the last 5 years and I thought I'd share some free online resources that have helped me tremendously.

Le Point du FLE - http://www.lepointdufle.net

This one is my personal favorite. Youre gonna find all sorts of grammar exercises, audio samples, and vocab. In terms of difficulty, the content is aimed at an intermediate level speaker, but if youre confident enough i say why the fuck not) The site is in French, though, so you will most likely need a basic understanding of the language to navigate through it.

Les Films Francais avec Sous Titres Francais - http://filmfra.com

Great site for French movies, and superior to Netflix in this respect because it gives you French subtitles.

Quebec French Guide - http://offqc.com

Wonderful site for discovering Quebecois French, especially if youre planning to spend time in Quebec/game girls here. You will find videos, idiomatic expressions, and other tools to better understand the Quebecois dialect.

I will post more resources in the future as I continue to discover them. Bonne chances mes amis![Image: smile.gif]

How similar is French to Spanish? Im gonna improve my Spanish and was thinking of tackling French when I'm more comfortable with it. I like the French ladies ooh la la.

Quote: (04-11-2014 01:49 PM)Screwston Wrote:  

How similar is French to Spanish? Im gonna improve my Spanish and was thinking of tackling French when I'm more comfortable with it. I like the French ladies ooh la la.

There are several Latin based languages out there and both French and Spanish are Latin based. I would definitely say that French is a harder language than Spanish. Spanish reads as it is sounded (by and large) but French plays a whole other type of game.