rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Month on / Month off rotation Lifestyles

I'm looking for ideas on how/where to spend my days off for a new position I'm taking. I've been working in the oil industry for several years now and will be taking my first equal rotation off-shore job next month. I'll be getting a raise and working 1/3rd less the time, (28/28 rotation) and will have flights paid to my point of origin (worth around $1500/month), or can use the money to fly somewhere else.

I've vacationed/travelled to Italy, Poland, Amsterdam, Australia, Thailand, Burma, some other places and haven't had a home essentially for the last several years because of my erratic work schedule, I've spent a LOT of time in hotels. I am interested in learning a new language and not traveling to party all the time but more or less living somewhere new where the low Canadian dollar still goes somewhere, working on game, gym and the sort.

Has anyone been in a similar position? Any starting points you can offer for me to consider?

Also, here is a list of countries myself (and other younger Canadian citizens can work in for 1-2 yrs) http://www.international.gc.ca/experienc...x?lang=eng It would be great to go and work in the other country as well on my days off, not so much for the money but local connections, social circle and language. This would most likely be a bar job?

http://www.rooshvforum.network/thread-9826.html
Try this thread a lot of people who have worked oil jobs.

Other threads also if you try a search.

Good luck!

Fate whispers to the warrior, "You cannot withstand the storm." And the warrior whispers back, "I am the storm."

Women and children can be careless, but not men - Don Corleone

Great RVF Comments | Where Evil Resides | How to upload, etc. | New Members Read This 1 | New Members Read This 2