rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

advice from married/divorced w/ kids guys on Roosh sought

I searched for a similar thread but didn't find one, also not sure if this is the correct category but here goes. I married a Filipina a few years ago and we had a baby soon after. During the pregnancy sex became rare. After birth we didn't have sex for almost one year and it has been rare since. I work as an expat overseas. Family couldn't join last contract and has been delayed by visa issues this contract. My wife has threatened to leave at least five times in the last six months (and multiple times before that). I'm at the point where I don't care what she does if it weren't for our son.

My son is a great kid, friendly, smart. Looks a lot likeme and we've bbonded. I know he has missed me while I've been gone. My wife is a good homemaker and a great, slightly smothering, mother. Given my job which I don't want to give up, if I pull the trigger on separation I will see my son once a year for the next Couple of years and maybe summers after that. I've also cheated twice in the past year and I think my wife knows about one of them because she may have been looking into my email. She hasn't confronted me about it and if she did I'd pull the trigger on the separation because I'm tired of the drama.

So, married/divorced guys of the forum with kids, what would you do in this situation or what did you do in your situation? I know it seems "beta" to seek perspective on something so serious from this forum but I need a different look. My father, brothers and friends are all Mormon ( I was too until recently) and I have already heard the party line from them. I found this forum during my last overseas tour and it's helped me out a lot so I would like to hear a male, perspective outside of my religious upbringing.