rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

About to Finish College...Advice on how to kickstart an awesome lifestyle for my 20's

About to Finish College...Advice on how to kickstart an awesome lifestyle for my 20's

I've tried to distill the below to get my points and questions across as efficiently as possible. Basically I'm a soon-to-be college grad who needs some direction from you older, wiser folk about how to set my self up for life success and happiness.

I'm a 19 yr old college student in Los Angeles studying Applied Mathematics. Spent my whole life in Southern California and can't wait to get out of here. I am on track to graduate in December 2014 without any loans or debt. My parents also are willing to pay for any additional 'official education' I pursue after undergrad.

The safe route that I have the option of taking: As far as my Asian stability-loving parents know, I am on track to becoming an actuary (person who does risk management for insurance companies). A 9-5 corporate job, decent pay, great job security, would be able to live comfortably though not lavishly in any large American city. I am set to do an internship in this field near Chicago next summer.

BUT........ The adventurous, driven side of me tells me to explore much more. Every time I read the 'Travel' sub-forum I get so inspired to travel the world and live in different places for a year or so at a time. I read posts from guys like youngmobileglobal and Mixx, and it's almost like living my dreams vicariously through them. I want to experience different cultures. I want play with girls from all around the world. I want to look back on my 20's and have many memories of all the crazy shit I pulled off.