rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Dressing very sharp but having no money

I went shopping for clothes yesterday and it boring and draining, so today i went to a random shop in my way and got some stuff. I was aiming for the sharp/intellectual look but instead wound up with the sharp-rich combo instead.

Thing is the clothes cost me little, but i have a face and build that say: "money", when i dress up.

Anyone have any experience with this? I'm a student and in my field dressing up is common, but i look like this without the tie and watch, but with good looking assorted shoes. Again the clothes themselves cost me little, but they just work very well with my face and built.
I mean people expect a certain type of behaivor and lifestyle to go with that kind of dress, i can't exactly go with the bus dressed like that...

I'm upper middle class and middle class traditionally but due to many circumstances i have no money so i feel like a poser, anyone have any experience with this?

Also do you think that style says "money" , or am i'm just worrying too much?

Quote: (09-27-2013 01:55 PM)Not-found Wrote:  

I went shopping for clothes yesterday and it boring and draining, so today i went to a random shop in my way and got some stuff. I was aiming for the sharp/intellectual look but instead wound up with the sharp-rich combo instead.

Thing is the clothes cost me little, but i have a face and build that say: "money", when i dress up.

Anyone have any experience with this? I'm a student and in my field dressing up is common, but i look like this without the tie and watch, but with good looking assorted shoes. Again the clothes themselves cost me little, but they just work very well with my face and built.