rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

You Don't Have to Weigh A Lot To Look Built!

There has been quite a few fitness threads lately and so I thought I would put one up for my brothers at rooshv. I have been working out seriously for 5-6 years now and I consume knowledge on the subject like it is candy. Take my advice/comments with a grain of salt but I hope its helpful to some of you. One of my pet peeves in the world of internet bodybuilding is this unhealthy obsession with bulking. Guys tend to set obscure weight goals for themselves(and others). Ie...At your height, you need to bulk till at least 200 pounds, bro! This pisses me off. First of all, no self-respecting man should care how much he weighs. Secondly, bodybuilding is about how you LOOK. I am 6'2 and 165 lbs. My weight is the exactly the same as when I started at 18-19 but my physique is transformed. A lot guys looking at my stats would assume I am just a skinny bastard with zero physical development. The pictures below reveal that is not the case. You see, these obscure height/weight suggestions don't take into account frame size(mine is small), bone density,etc...My point is the mirror should be your number one point of reference. I have focused on two things in my training(which is only body weight by the way): maintaining leanness and building specific muscle groups(Delts, Upper chest, Lats). Doing this, I think I have successfully created the ILLUSION of size. In all honestly, yea, I would like be bigger but it shouldn't come at the cost of proportions. I am not going to win any power lifting contents but women seem pretty happy when I take my shirt off. [Image: blush.gif]
[Image: attachment.jpg14146]   [Image: attachment.jpg14147]   [Image: attachment.jpg14148]