rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Getting eye contact while a girl is in a mixed group of 2 girls and 2 guys

I'm new to approaching and since it's the weakest part of my game I'm doing the 100-approach challenge. Quite often I'm at a venue at night and the girls are already paired up with guys, talking, and one of the girls glances around the room and locks eye contact with me from about 15 feet away for a second before resuming conversation. Is that an invitation to approach, and should I engage the whole group or just her?

Additionally, I get fleeting eye contact from girls frequently while I'm walking through the venue. Are these also approach invitations?

Do you hold your gaze?

What's your play?

Quote: (08-14-2013 04:21 PM)DLuzhin Wrote:  

I'm new to approaching and since it's the weakest part of my game I'm doing the 100-approach challenge. Quite often I'm at a venue at night and the girls are already paired up with guys, talking, and one of the girls glances around the room and locks eye contact with me from about 15 feet away for a second before resuming conversation. Is that an invitation to approach, and should I engage the whole group or just her?

Additionally, I get fleeting eye contact from girls frequently while I'm walking through the venue. Are these also approach invitations?

They may or may not be invitations, but at this point you should treat everything like an invitation and just approach. If the girl's alone and makes eye contact, you must talk to her. If she's in a 2-on-2 group, I'd file it away for later in case you see the guys eject. Nice job on the 100-approach challenge, it really is the best way to get reps.

Quote: (08-14-2013 04:21 PM)DLuzhin Wrote:  

Depending on the logistics of the place, you could

1) Ask where the restroom is.