rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Spelling errors and Inspiration

Spelling errors and Inspiration

Awesome forum, so much to learn - and it's terrific to see some real pros in here offering realistic and great advice. Thank God for the internet.

I have a good intellectual understanding of game, but I am far from the point where my "training" is complete - in truth, I'm a complete rookie when it comes to closing the deal and keeping girls around. So besides me being greatful for any and all resources fellow students recommend (as soon as I'm done studying for my finals tomorrow, I'll buy Bang), I have this scenario I want to run past y'all.

I met this girl for a quick first date that, against my own best advice, lasted more than an hour. We had an excellent banter going on before, but at the date I was from on top of my shit. Don't ask why - the convo was fine, she is intellectual, not a hotty (maybe if she let her hair grow), but she has massive potential, so I've decided to give it another try. I contacted her shortly after our date and her response was polite but no attraction. I waited 3 weeks. Now it's time for a last attempt at retaking the lost ground. Make no mistake, I am not smitten, but she's my best option right now.

I wrote her a text this morning, to which she replied (within 45 minutes):

"Hey FV [Image: smile.gif] Yeah, I did [Image: smile.gif] Starting on 08/XYZ [Image: smile.gif] what's up with you?"

That was 2 hours ago. I haven't replied. Where to go from here?

I've got a great date idea lined up - I just need to start amping the texting attraction - ie. some good lines that communicate succinctly her initial feelings were on the right track, and the first date was nothing to worry about.