rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

FML Pt. 1: I need to fight a DUI

I need to get my shit together

I have to say 2009 and 2010 was just not my year and I am in serious need of direction since my own intuition and lack of knowledge has led me astray for far too long.

In an earlier thread I posted about my desire to live in either L.A. Or Miami and to put it nicely I put the cart before the horse on that one. My situation right now is dire. Even though I graduated magna cum laude in Political Science, won numerous national academic debate competitions, did a study abroad in Brazil and completed a three year leadership program at my university a year ago, I am still at Krispy Kreme making 7.60 living with my mother approaching 27.

I admit part of the reason why is I look for work very much. I was tired of applying and getting no response and not getting a call back at all so I settled on working part time at Krispy Kreme and teaching Math, World History and English at risk youth at a local learning center for about a year. Now that school is out for the summer I recently cut my hair to look more professional and I'm in the process of gearing up for a job hunt but I have a huge monkey that decided to climb on my back in the past few weeks.