rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

9-5 grind is calling me
-5 grind is calling me
Fucking Army.

The Army is calling my name. We have something called AGR which stands for Active Guard Reserve. It basically means I get the benefits of being regular Army without being regular Army. I have never been regular Army but being AGR is working a 9-5, no PT, no formations, and really you only have to deal with the Reserves during drill weekend and exercises you may have to do (weapons qual, PT test, and 2 weeks a year).

My background is in 26, no kids, no wife, no debt, grew up military so no real "home". Before this deployment I was going to school fulltime living off the GI bill and workstudy. I was enjoying it. I've been in the logistics field for 8 years but my degree was going to be Biology. Since Ive been out here, I have been thinking about just switching into logistics, contracting, or business just so I can stay in the field I am experienced in.

My inital plan when I get back in May was to get on unemployment for a year. Continue school online abroad somewhere. After unemployment, get back on my GI Bill which pays 1200 a month. 1200 goes long in Mexico, Belize, Columbia. I have three years of that. Finish my degree and figure out life after that. I'll be sitting on 100K after this tour so I can set up some type of passive income or investments. Live life day to day, travel, smash CA and South american lizards for 3-4 years then enter the real world at 31.