rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Getting Laid as a Commuter Student

hey guys, if anyone has any advice about this, I'd really appreciate it. I'm a commuter student at a fairly big college that is over 85% resident, and I just feel like I'm left out. I've made like no friends, and it's really hard to build bonds with the couple of friends I have made. The college is like 40 minutes away, and it just worries me that if I have trouble making friends how the hell am I gonna get laid.

I know it's possible, and I know a lot of my problems stem from just being very introverted and crap. But, I dunno, I just feel like I'm missing out. All my friends are away from home in another state, out of the control of their parents, and making new friends and in the presence of alcohol 24/7. And I gotta live at home, babysitting my billion sisters, sharing a room with my a little brother, and dealing with my controlling mother.

I'd really like to live on campus, but that's out of the question, as I'm already drowning in debt just from the regular tuition (for a school I really didn't even wanted to freakin go to).

I know I sound like a complaining and whiny little bitch, and I'm sorry cuz I know there's people who have way more shit to deal with than me. I just wanna know if anyone has any advice for a guy like me. I have like no experience with girls, and I wanna make my time in college at least somewhat memorable, and finally lose my damn virginity. I'm a Freshman right now, and I think I'm gonna try joining a fraternity next year, as that seems to be a good way to have at least some kinda social life.