Roosh V Forum
Weightlifting is not a panacea for attraction problems - Printable Version

+- Roosh V Forum (https://rooshvforum.network)
+-- Forum: Main (https://rooshvforum.network/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: Life (https://rooshvforum.network/forum-5.html)
+---- Forum: Fitness (https://rooshvforum.network/forum-6.html)
+---- Thread: Weightlifting is not a panacea for attraction problems (/thread-51428.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

Weightlifting is not a panacea for attraction problems - RexImperator - 11-03-2015

In a lot of threads I see posts guys giving advice to "hit the gym" and of course you absolutely should, for health reasons, both mental and physical, but I believe the benefits, as far as attracting women, tend to be exaggerated. Especially given the time horizons involved.

(FYI I've been lifting weights for over two years.)

Weightlifting is not a panacea for attraction problems - H1N1 - 11-03-2015

Quote: (11-03-2015 11:20 AM)RexImperator Wrote:  

In a lot of threads I see posts guys giving advice to "hit the gym" and of course you absolutely should, for health reasons, both mental and physical, but I believe the benefits, as far as attracting women, tend to be exaggerated. Especially given the time horizons involved.

(FYI I've been lifting weights for over two years.)

I agree and disagree with this. I think that to the extent there is a benefit, it is mental rather than physical - as far as attracting girls is concerned. Most people do seem to get a bump in confidence when they go from being pitifully weak to passably athletic, which most guys can do in 6 months or so. That confidence is valuable for the much vaunted 'inner game' that is much talked about around these parts.